Rhapsody’s VIP launch event

???????????????????????????????I was lucky enough to be one of the people invited to Rhapsody’s VIP launch event on the 27th of February. Rhapsody’s restaurant has been open for a while at Airport Junction Mall and this event was a celebration of their successful entry into the cuisine industry here in Gaborone with some of their customers.

All attendees were invited to the event which began at 7pm. Being me, I arrived almost half an hour late however I wasn’t the only one! Guests continued to trickle in till about 8:30pm. We were required to wear all white and though most of us stuck to the dress code, others broke the rules.

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

There were two open bars, one serving beers and ciders while the other served whiskeys, brandy and vodka. After the open bars closed later in the night, one could still buy drinks from the main bar inside the restaurant. They also kept our hunger at bay with various finger foods such as sushi rolls, kebabs, meatballs, chicken wings, etc and even served fruit kebabs as a desert which I think was a great idea!

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????I managed to finally meet the owner of the restaurant and I was really chuffed when she’d told me she’d read my blog post about their restaurant some time back. She was very friendly and allowed me to get a picture of her. ???????????????????????????????There was a traditional dance group performing when I arrived. After a few songs, they took a break and a live performer took over. I didn’t manage to catch his name but made sure I took a picture with him, he was brilliant! He did a few covers of popular oldies such as “My girl” by The Temptations and “Sittin’ on the dock of the bay” by Otis Reading. He was very energetic and moved around the restaurant while singing to engage the audience.

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????He was followed by a very lively DJ who managed to get some more people on to the dance floor with his playlist. Starting with some 90s R&B which he followed with newer hip hop and R&B after which he transitioned into house and dance music. Personally, my musical highlight was Gangnam style! Nothing quite as fun as riding an imaginary horse on the dance floor!

All in all, it was a great night and I spent the remainder of the week recovering from it! Rhapsody’s keep giving me more reasons to not want to eat anywhere else.

More photos below.???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

IMG_1944

A big thank you to Rhapsody’s for inviting me 🙂

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Btw Brandy..If I have never told you…you write really well. Looks like it was really fun. P.s we are proud of u our athlete 😉

    1. Ms Z. says:

      Hahahahaha!!! Thanks, I still think I write like a dweeb though, lol.

Leave a Reply

