Royco hooked a sister up!! :)

A couple months ago Royco spotted a blog post I wrote on one of their cook in sauces and being the nice people they are, they decided to send me a hamper of more of their products to try. The box finally arrived yesterday and to be honest I wasn’t expecting much. I thought I’d get a few sachets of the powder cook  in sauces and maybe the liquid ones too but that’s about it. So you can imagine the grin on my face when I opened the box and found all this stuff…..

They sent me a bit of everything from the instant soups, normal soups, potato bake powder, marinade, liquid sauces, pasta sauce, powder cook in sauce, a small recipe booklet and of course the mug and bag.

I already started going in on the instant soups (which are 3 in each box) and I’m plotting my next cooking adventure with the liquid pepper sauce.

Royco’s product line is awesome for making quick delicious meals during the week when time is not on your side and they can also be  used to supplement more complex dishes. They can also inspire you to try new things as each product comes with a recipe or two for you to try. Best of all? They are cheap! A sachet of powder cook in sauce will set you back a mere 5-6pula here in Botswana.

My favourite tried and tested cook in sauce is the Chicken-a-la-King powder. Just mix with milk and bring to the boil with fried chicken strips. That one NEVER disappoints, I promise you! So go get yourself a Royco product and lets try something new.

Check out the recipes I have done that used Royco cook in sauces here.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. gabslivin says:

    I wonder what has happened to their line of heat & pour sauces? I loved their cheese sauce. Cannot find it anywhere!!!

    1. Ms Z. says:

      Really? I didn’t know they had disappeared off the shelves. Granted I haven’t looked for them in a while.

Leave a Reply

