Dinner at Mma Africa

I finally got to stop by a restaurant that I’d blogged about after glowing reviews from my family.
I won’t go into too much detail, I’ll just mention the dishes we had.

My father had his favourite dish, deep fried Calamari, chips and creamed spinach. (Please excuse the bad photo)

Falklands Calamari

My mother opted for something different this time though she did initially want her favourite kapenta pizza.

Honey and garlic marinated pork chops

I went for a chicken dish because it sounded so good on the menu! Chicken breast with a crumbed coated skin stuffed with feta cheese and spinach. And it turned out to be the best among the 3.

Chicken Kiev

My only issue was with the Calamari batter which had a bit too much flour but the dipping sauce made up for it.
All the food was freshly prepared and the service was excellent. Our waitress was extremely polite and ensured we were happy throughout.
The restaurant now has a liquor license as well so one can enjoy a glass of wine while eating.
I will definitely be trying to replicate that Chicken Kiev soon!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

